Entry Requirements For Bahrain

Visa & Passport For Bahrain

A 14-day visa is available to citizens of 66 countries, whereas a 14-day online visa is available to citizens of 113 countries, including all those who are qualified for an arrival visa. For the most up-to-date information, go to the Ministry of Interior’s website. If none of these apply to you, or if you’re coming for reasons other than tourism or business, you’ll need a sponsor in Bahrain to submit your visa application on your behalf.

Bahrain is one of the few Gulf countries that recognizes Israeli passports (though visas are required) and passports with proof of trips to Israel.

Entry visa for GCC nationals

The requirements for obtaining a visa to enter Bahrain vary by nationality, so it is advised to verify the requirements prior to trip. Currently, all nationalities require an entry visa to enter the Kingdom of Bahrain. The exceptions to this restriction include nationals of Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries (Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, and Saudi Arabia) and residents of GCC countries who have lived in that country for more than six months and have a valid return visa to their home country.

At Bahrain’s airport, citizens of the European Union, the United States of America, Canada, New Zealand, Japan, Hong Kong, Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, and South Korea can obtain an entry visa.

There is a cost for all entry visas, including new visas and visa extensions (in cases where visa extensions are allowed).