Freitag Juli 19, 2024
Mykonos Reiseführer - Travel S Helper

Mykonos

Reiseführer
Inhaltsverzeichnis

Mykonos (Griechisch: Μύκoνος) ist ein beliebtes Touristenziel in der griechischen Inselgruppe der Kykladen im Ägäischen Meer. Mykonos liegt südlich von Tinos, östlich von Syros und nördlich von Paros und Naxos.

Es gibt 10,134 Einwohner, die meisten von ihnen leben auf Mykonos, das allgemein als Chora bekannt ist (dh die Stadt auf Griechisch, eine in Griechenland übliche Bezeichnung, wenn der Name der Insel selbst mit dem Namen der Hauptstadt identisch ist).

Flüge & Hotels
suchen und vergleichen

Wir vergleichen die Zimmerpreise von 120 verschiedenen Hotelbuchungsdiensten (einschließlich Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.com und anderen), sodass Sie die günstigsten Angebote auswählen können, die nicht einmal bei jedem Dienst separat aufgeführt sind.

100% bester Preis

Der Preis für ein und dasselbe Zimmer kann je nach verwendeter Website unterschiedlich sein. Der Preisvergleich ermöglicht es, das beste Angebot zu finden. Außerdem kann es vorkommen, dass derselbe Raum in einem anderen System einen anderen Verfügbarkeitsstatus hat.

Keine Gebühr und keine Gebühren

Wir berechnen unseren Kunden keine Provisionen oder zusätzliche Gebühren und arbeiten nur mit bewährten und zuverlässigen Unternehmen zusammen.

Bewertungen und Rezensionen

Wir verwenden TrustYou™, das intelligente semantische Analysesystem, um Bewertungen von vielen Buchungsdiensten (einschließlich Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.com und anderen) zu sammeln und Bewertungen basierend auf allen online verfügbaren Bewertungen zu berechnen.

Rabatte und Angebote

Wir suchen nach Reisezielen über eine große Datenbank von Buchungsdiensten. Auf diese Weise finden wir die besten Rabatte und bieten sie Ihnen an.

Mykonos | Einführung

Tourismus auf Mykonos

Mykonos ist als kosmopolitisches Reiseziel unter den griechischen Inseln bekannt und gilt weithin als einer der großartigsten Urlaubs-Hotspots der Welt. Sie ist eine der beliebtesten Inseln der Ägäis. Besucher sollten sich auf laute Tanzclubs, englisches Frühstück und teure Souvenirs einstellen. Mykonos und Santorini sind beide teurer als andere griechische Inseln.

Im Juli und August ist Mykonos bei Touristen besonders beliebt. Mitte Mai bis Juni (Vorsaison, wenn die Unterkünfte deutlich günstiger sind und es nicht zu heiß ist) oder September bis Mitte Oktober sind die besten Zeiten für einen Besuch auf Mykonos (Nachsaison).

Mykonos ist eine schwulenfreundliche Insel mit einem florierenden schwulen Nachtleben und eines der beliebtesten LGBT-Urlaubsziele in Europa. Während viele andere Mittelmeerorte eine beträchtliche LGBT-Touristenbevölkerung haben, ist es Mykonos gelungen, eher anspruchsvoll und romantisch als ausgelassen zu bleiben.

Wenn Sie homosexuell sind, besorgen Sie sich eine aktuelle Karte aller LGBT-Einrichtungen. Super Paradise und Elia sind die beliebtesten Gay-Strände. Diese sind nicht ausschließlich homosexuell, aber es gibt Abschnitte, in denen sich schwule Männer und Frauen treffen. Der kleine Strand zwischen Elia und Agrari ist der einzige Homosexuellenstrand, der diesen Namen verdient.

Klima von Mykonos

Mykonos hat ein mediterranes Klima mit heißen, trockenen Sommern und angenehmen Wintern. Im Sommer regnet es selten, wie auf den meisten Inseln der Ägäis, allerdings ist zwischen Oktober und April mit Regenschauern zu rechnen.

Im Juli und August schwanken die Temperaturen zwischen 30 °C (86 °F) am Tag und 22 °C (72 °F) in der Nacht. Im Juli und August sind die Kykladen für die anhaltende Brise (Meltemi genannt) bekannt, die hilft, die Hitze in Schach zu halten.

Von Mitte Mai bis Mitte Oktober ist das Wetter normalerweise angenehm und hell genug, um die Strände zu genießen.

Geographie von Mykonos

Die Insel hat eine Fläche von 85.5 Quadratkilometern (33.0 Quadratmeilen) mit einer maximalen Höhe von 341 Metern (1,119 Fuß). Es liegt in der Ägäis, 150 Kilometer östlich von Athen. Auf der Insel gibt es keine Flüsse, es gibt jedoch mehrere saisonale Bäche, von denen zwei in Stauseen umgewandelt wurden.

Die Insel besteht größtenteils aus Granit und die Topographie ist sehr rau, wobei zahlreiche Teile durch starke Winde beschädigt wurden. Bis zum Ende des 1900. Jahrhunderts wurde auf der Ostseite von Mykonos hochwertiger Ton und Baryt abgebaut, ein Mineral, das als Schmiermittel bei Ölbohrungen verwendet wurde.

Es erzeugt täglich 4,500 Kubikmeter (160,000 cu ft) Wasser durch Umkehrosmose von Meerwasser, um den Bedarf seiner Bewohner und Touristen zu decken.

Die Insel hat etwa 12,500 Einwohner, von denen die meisten in Chora, der Hauptstadt, leben.

Wirtschaft von Mykonos

Als griechische Insel ist die Wirtschaft von Mykonos untrennbar mit dem Meer verbunden. Mit dem Wachstum des Tourismus spielt es im Sommer jedoch nur noch eine geringe Rolle.

Internet, Kommunikation auf Mykonos

Der kostengünstigste Weg, ins Ausland zu telefonieren, besteht darin, eine Prepaid-Telefonkarte zu verwenden und von jedem Festnetzanschluss (auch von Ihrem Hotelzimmer aus) anzurufen. Viele Geschäfte und Kioske in Mykonos-Stadt verkaufen Prepaid-Telefonkarten. Bei der Calling Card handelt es sich lediglich um eine Telefonnummer und einen PIN-Code, den Sie eingeben, bevor Sie die reguläre Telefonnummer wählen. Wenn Sie ins Ausland telefonieren möchten, fordern Sie eine internationale Telefonkarte an. Sie können für 45 Euro etwa 1 Minuten telefonieren, also besorgen Sie sich die günstigste Karte, die möglich ist (ca. 3 Euro). Jemanden 30 Minuten lang anzurufen ist günstiger, als eine E-Mail aus einem Internetcafé zu senden. Karten verfallen in der Regel 90 Tage nach der ersten Nutzung. Diese Prepaid-Telefonkarte kann auch in öffentlichen Telefonzellen verwendet werden, von denen es in Mykonos-Stadt viele gibt, obwohl es auch viele beschädigte Telefonzellen gibt.

Asien

Africa

Südamerika

Europa

Nordamerika

Weiter

Barcelona

Barcelona ist die Hauptstadt von Katalonien im Königreich Spanien sowie die zweitgrößte Gemeinde des Landes mit einer Bevölkerung von...

Cardiff

Cardiff ist die Hauptstadt und größte Stadt von Wales sowie die zehntgrößte Stadt des Vereinigten Königreichs. Die Stadt dient als das Land...

Bern

Bern ist de facto die Hauptstadt der Schweiz und wird von den Schweizern als ihre (z. B. auf Deutsch) Bundesstadt oder „Bundesstadt“ bezeichnet....

Andorra la Vella

Andorra la Vella ist die Hauptstadt des Fürstentums Andorra und liegt hoch in den östlichen Pyrenäen zwischen Frankreich und Spanien. Es ist auch...

Trentschin

Trenčín ist eine Stadt in der Westslowakei, nahe der tschechischen Grenze, im mittleren Waagtal, etwa 120 Kilometer von Bratislava entfernt....

Haftungsausschluss

Letzte Aktualisierung: 2020-10-12 WEBSITE-HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS Die von Travel S Helper („Unternehmen“, „wir“, „unser“, „uns“) auf https://travelshelper.com (die „Site“) bereitgestellten Informationen sind für nur zu allgemeinen Informationszwecken. Alle Informationen auf der Seite...

Sunday, March 3, 2024
Mykonos Travel Guide - Travel S Helper

Mykonos

travel guide
Table Of Contents

Mykonos (Greek: Μύκoνος) is a prominent tourist destination in the Cyclades group of Greek islands located in the Aegean Sea. Mykonos is situated to the south of Tinos, to the east of Syros, and to the north of Paros and Naxos.

There are 10,134 residents, the majority of them live in Mykonos, commonly known as Chora (i.e. the Town in Greek, a common denomination in Greece when the name of the island itself is the same as the name of the principal town).

Flights & Hotels
search and compare

We compare room prices from 120 different hotel booking services (including Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.com and others), enabling you to pick the most affordable offers that are not even listed on each service separately.

100% Best Price

The price for one and the same room can differ depending on the website you are using. Price comparison enables finding the best offer. Also, sometimes the same room can have a different availability status in another system.

No charge & No Fees

We don’t charge any commissions or extra fees from our customers and we cooperate only with proven and reliable companies.

Ratings and Reviews

We use TrustYou™, the smart semantic analysis system, to gather reviews from many booking services (including Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.com and others), and calculate ratings based on all the reviews available online.

Discounts and Offers

We search for destinations through a large booking services database. This way we find the best discounts and offer them to you.

Mykonos | Introduction

Tourism in Mykonos

Mykonos is well-known as a cosmopolitan destination among the Greek islands and is largely regarded as one of the world’s great vacation hotspots. It is one of the most popular Aegean islands. Visitors should be prepared for noisy dance clubs, English breakfasts, and pricey souvenirs. Mykonos and Santorini are both more pricey than other Greek islands.

In July and August, Mykonos is particularly popular with tourists. Mid-May through June (early season, when accommodations are significantly cheaper and it’s not too hot) or September through mid-October are the finest times to visit Mykonos (post season).

Mykonos is a gay-friendly island with a thriving gay nightlife, and it is one of the most popular LGBT vacation destinations in Europe. While many other Mediterranean locations have a sizable LGBT tourist population, Mykonos has managed to stay sophisticated and romantic rather than boisterous.

If you’re homosexual, obtain an up-to-date map of all the LGBT establishments. Super Paradise and Elia are the most popular gay beaches. These are not exclusively homosexual, but there are sections where gay men and women meet. The little beach between Elia and Agrari is the only homosexual beach worthy of the term.

Climate of Mykonos

Mykonos has a Mediterranean climate with hot, dry summers and pleasant winters. It seldom rains throughout the summer, as it does on the most of the Aegean islands, however rain showers may be anticipated between October and April.

In July and August, temperatures vary from 30°C (86°F) during the day to 22°C (72°F) at night. In July and August, the Cyclades are famed for the persistent breeze (called meltemi), which helps to keep the heat at bay.

From mid-May until mid-October, the weather is normally pleasant and bright enough to enjoy the beaches.

Geography of Mykonos

The island has an area of 85.5 square kilometers (33.0 square miles) with a maximum elevation of 341 meters (1,119 feet). It is located in the Aegean Sea, 150 kilometers (93 miles) east of Athens. There are no rivers on the island, however there are multiple seasonal streams, two of which have been turned into reservoirs.

The island is largely made of granite, and the topography is very rough, with numerous parts damaged by high winds. Until the late 1900s, the eastern side of Mykonos was mined for high-quality clay and baryte, a mineral used as a lubricant in oil drilling.

It generates 4,500 cubic metres (160,000 cu ft) of water per day by reverse osmosis of sea water to assist fulfill the demands of its residents and tourists.

The island has a population of roughly 12,500 people, the majority of whom reside in Chora, the main town.

Economy of Mykonos

As a Greek island, Mykonos’ economy is inextricably linked to the sea. However, with the growth of tourism, it now plays only a small role throughout the summer.

Internet, Comunication in Mykonos

The most cost-effective approach to phone overseas is to use a pre-paid calling card and call from any land line (also from your hotel room). Many businesses and kiosks in Mykonos Town sell pre-paid calling cards. The calling card is nothing more than a phone number and a PIN code that you enter before dialing the regular phone number. If you wish to make an overseas call, request an international calling card. You may call for roughly 45 minutes for 1 euro, so get the cheapest card possible (which is about 3 euros). Calling someone for 30 minutes is less expensive than sending one email from an Internet café. Cards typically expire 90 days after the initial usage. This pre-paid calling card may also be used in public phone boxes, which are many in Mykonos Town, albeit there are many damaged phone boxes as well.

Asia

Africa

South America

Europe

North America

Read Next

Machakos

Machakos is a Kenyan town located 63 kilometers east of Nairobi. It is the capital of Kenya’s Machakos County. Machakos Town is a bustling...

Zaragoza

Zaragoza is the capital city of the province of Zaragoza and the autonomous community of Aragon in Spain. It is located in the midst...

Denmark

Denmark is a European nation in the Scandinavian region. It is the southernmost and smallest of the Nordic nations, located south-west of Sweden and...

Reykjavik

Iceland’s capital and biggest city is Reykjavik. It is the world’s northernmost capital of a sovereign state and a famous tourist attraction, with a...

Bangkok

Bangkok is Thailand’s capital and most populated city. The metropolis has a population of about 8 million people and covers 1,568.7 square kilometers (605.7 square...

Spanish Town

Spanish Town is the parish headquarters and major town in Jamaica’s medieval county of Middlesex. From 1534 until 1872, it served as both the...