Friday, September 10, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Zimbabwe

AfricaZimbabweVisa & Passport Requirements for Zimbabwe

Category A (countries/territories whose citizens do not need visas):

For up to a 6-month stay: Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Cyprus, Fiji, Grenada, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Namibia, Nauru, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Swaziland, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu and Zambia

Category B (countries whose citizens are given visas upon payment of the required visa costs at the port of entry):

Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana (Gratis), Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palau Island, Palestine (State of), Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Seychelles, Seychelles, Seychelles, Seychelles, Seychelles, Seychelles,

Fees for Category B nationalities at the port of entry are as follows: US$30 (single entrance), US$45 (double entry), and US$55 (multiple entry) – a valid passport, travel itinerary, return/onward trip ticket, and cash payment are required. Note that Canadian people may only get single entry visas on arrival for US$75, while British and Irish nationals pay higher costs (US$55 for single entry and US$70 for double entry) for a Zimbabwe visa on arrival.

The USD $50 30-day Univisa, which is valid for both Zimbabwe and Zambia, is recommended for Canadian, British, and Irish passport holders. Only Harare Airport, Victoria Falls Airport, Victoria Falls Border Post, and Kazangula Botswana Border Post provide the Univisa.

Category C (countries whose citizens must apply for and get visas before traveling):

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazzaville, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros Islands, Congo (Brazzaville), Costa Rica, Conakry, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French West Indies, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Krygyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macao SAR, Madagascar, Mali, Marshall Islands, Macedonia, Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niue, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turk and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen

Visas are available through Zimbabwean embassies/consulates. The cost of a visa ranges between US$30 and US$180, depending on the applicant’s country.

If there is no Zimbabwean diplomatic presence in your nation, you may be able to apply for a Zimbabwean visa through a British embassy, high commission, or consulate. The British consulate in Amman, for example, accepts Zimbabwean visa applications (this list is not exhaustive). British diplomatic missions charge £50 to handle a Zimbabwean visa application, plus an additional £70 if the Zimbabwean authorities need the visa application to be forwarded to them. Zimbabwean authorities may potentially opt to impose an extra fee if they communicate with you directly.