Saturday, September 18, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Uruguay

South AmericaUruguayVisa & Passport Requirements for Uruguay

Passports (or MERCOSUR ID cards) from the following countries do not need a visa to enter: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, South Korea, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexic, Mexique, Mexique, Mexique, Mexique, Travellers from other nations should contact the Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ local consulate office. However, Uruguay’s borders are generally open to tourists and visitors from all over the world, and getting in and out is quite simple.