Saturday, September 18, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Paraguay

South AmericaParaguayVisa & Passport Requirements for Paraguay

Citizens of Mercosur countries (Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Venezuela) as well as Chile, Peru, Ecuador and Colombia do not need a passport to enter the country, only an identity card (cédula de identidad). All other visitors to Paraguay must have a valid passport. Visas are not required for visitors from the European Union, Central and South American countries, South Korea, Japan, Israel and South Africa. A visa is required for citizens of Australia, New Zealand, the United States and Canada. Travellers of all other nationalities should check the visa requirements for their country with the nearest Paraguayan embassy before travelling to Paraguay.

Visas must be obtained in advance from the Paraguayan embassy or consulate, as they are not available on arrival. The tourist stamp is valid for 90 days.