Saturday, September 18, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Saint Lucia

North AmericaSaint LuciaVisa & Passport Requirements for Saint Lucia

Citizens of the following countries do not require a visa: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Begium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark (including Faroe Islands and Greenland), Dominica, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, South Korea, Malawi, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu and Zambia.

For outbuildings :

  • The Dutch municipalities of Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius and the Dutch constituent states of Aruba, Curaçao and San Marino.
  • The French Overseas Communities of French Polynesia and St. Martin
  • The French overseas regions of Guyana, Guadeloupe and Martinique.
  • The British Overseas Territories of Anguilla, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, St Helena and the Turks and Caicos Islands.
  • The three British Crown Dependencies (Crown Dependencies)
  • Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands.

If your nationality is not listed above, you will need to apply for a visa. At the moment, citizens of Haiti need a visa, but this is only temporary.

Most nationalities pay $50 for a single entry tourist visa. It lasts 6 weeks and can sometimes be extended at Saint Lucia Immigration.

You must have a completed application form, passport, photo ID, funds to cover your stay, the $50 fee and a ticket to travel from St Lucia to obtain the visa.

Everyone needs a passport except citizens of OECS countries. For stays of 6 months or less, citizens of Canada or the United States can enter with any identity card and proof of onward travel ticket.