Saturday, September 18, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Guatemala

North AmericaGuatemalaVisa & Passport Requirements for Guatemala

The following nationalities do not require a visa to visit Guatemala: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Chile, Denmark, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City, Venezuela.

A valid passport is required for all except citizens of Central American countries.

Airlines often require proof of onward travel, but this is rarely checked by the authorities in order to get a visa when you fly to Guatemala.