Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Restez en sécurité et en bonne santé au Belize

Amérique du NordBelizeRestez en sécurité et en bonne santé au Belize

Lire la suite

Restez en sécurité au Belize

Belize City est la zone la plus dangereuse du Belize, bien qu'il soit très facile d'être en sécurité. Restez dans la zone touristique qui s'étend au nord de la marina jusqu'à l'extension sud à l'est du chenal principal. De nombreux agents kaki de la police touristique patrouillent dans le quartier et si vous avez un problème, n'hésitez pas à leur demander. Faites preuve de bon sens et ne marchez pas seul après la tombée de la nuit. Éloignez-vous des zones touristiques ou autres zones commerciales. La partie sud de Belize City est à la fois belle et dangereuse. Sinon, Belize City est un endroit idéal pour manger, apprendre ou faire du shopping.

D'autres parties du Belize sont généralement sûres, mais comme partout ailleurs dans le monde, vous devez toujours être sceptique lorsque vous traitez avec des étrangers. La plupart d'entre eux sont vraiment utiles, mais vous devez toujours être prudent.

En vertu de l'article 5 (1) de la loi sur l'immigration, le gouvernement a le droit de refuser l'entrée au Belize aux voyageurs LGBT. Il n'y a pas non plus de protection juridique pour les victimes de discrimination anti-gay au Belize.

Restez en bonne santé au Belize

Belize est un pays relativement sain. L'eau en bouteille est un must dans la plupart des régions. Et, à moins que vous ne mangiez que dans des restaurants ultra-touristiques, la dysenterie est susceptible de frapper à un moment donné ; être préparé avec des médicaments en vente libre et des antibiotiques sur ordonnance.

Le CDC considère l'ensemble du Belize, à l'exception de Belize City, comme une zone à risque de paludisme et recommande l'utilisation du médicament antipaludéen chloroquine. La dengue est également un risque au Belize. D'autres médicaments peuvent être recommandés dans certaines circonstances – consultez un professionnel qualifié.

Les piqûres d'insectes/moustiques doivent être évitées en portant des vêtements appropriés, des répulsifs et des insecticides et des moustiquaires lorsque vous dormez dans des pièces non protégées/non climatisées.

Le soleil, comme partout sous les tropiques, est très intense. Un chapeau, un écran solaire à indice élevé et des lunettes de soleil devraient suffire.

De nombreux endroits au Belize sont très chauds et humides, et la déshydratation est un risque. Un expatrié suggère de boire autant d'eau que vous le souhaitez, puis de boire plus.

L'adulte Taux de prévalence du VIH/SIDA est actuellement 2.5 % ou un adulte sur quarante, soit significativement plus élevé que dans la plupart des pays européens ou nord-américains et légèrement plus élevé que dans d'autres parties de l'Amérique centrale comme le Nicaragua ou le Costa Rica.

Comment voyager au Belize

En avion L'aéroport international Philip SW Goldson (IATA : BZE) est situé à Ladyville, au nord-ouest de Belize City (environ 30 minutes en voiture). Il reçoit des vols internationaux directs d'Atlanta, Charlotte, Newark, Miami, Dallas, Houston, Flores, San Salvador, Roatan et San Pedro Sula.En voitureDepuis le Mexique via Chetumal, ou sur...

Comment voyager autour du Belize

Le Belize est un pays relativement petit et le transport entre la plupart des destinations est rarement long ou ardu. Par avionTropic Air et Maya Island Air proposent tous deux plusieurs vols quotidiens vers différentes villes du pays, ainsi que vers Ambergris Caye et Caye Caulker. Ils desservent les deux aéroports de Belize City,...

Destinations au Bélize

Régions du BelizeNord du BelizeLes districts de Corozal (côtier) et d'Orange Walk (à l'intérieur des terres).Le district de BelizeC'est là que se trouvent la plus grande ville, l'aéroport et un certain nombre d'îles populaires au largeCayo Ruines mayas et bien plus encore.Stann CreekZone côtière au sud de...

Météo et climat au Belize

Le Belize a un climat tropical avec des saisons humides et sèches distinctes, bien qu'il existe des variations considérables dans les conditions météorologiques selon la région. Les températures varient avec l'altitude, la proximité de la côte et les effets modérateurs des alizés du nord-est des Caraïbes. Les températures moyennes dans les zones côtières varient de 24°C...

Traditions & Coutumes au Bélize

Les Béliziens sont parmi les personnes les plus détendues au monde, surtout si vous vous aventurez à l'intérieur des terres, loin des îles touristiques d'Ambergris Caye et de Caye Caulker. Le rythme de vie est généralement plus lent au Belize, il est donc conseillé de commencer toute interaction sociale, même si vous êtes...

Argent et shopping au Belize

La monnaie du Belize est le dollar (BZD), divisé en 100 cents. rapport de 2:1 depuis 1978 (ex. 2 BZ$ = 1 USD)....

Nourriture et boissons au Belize

Nourriture au Belize Le repas principal, que l'on trouve presque partout, se compose de haricots rouges, de riz propre et de poulet. La plupart du poulet du pays est préparé et servi avec l'os. Le riz et les haricots sont un plat mélangé avec quelques épices et généralement du lait de coco ajouté pour en faire un bonbon...

Activités au Belize

Traversée tyrolienneSurvolez la forêt tropicale bélizienne lors d'une excursion en tyrolienne. Ces visites commencent généralement par une courte randonnée jusqu'à la première base, où une instruction sur l'utilisation sécuritaire de l'équipement a lieu. Les prix varient de 65 $ à 100 $ et les visites sont organisées par deux sociétés, Jaguar Paw...

Fêtes et jours fériés au Belize

DateJourConformité1er janvierNouvel An9 marsBaron Bliss Day (ou jour des héros et des bienfaiteurs nationaux)LundiBaron Bliss DayVendredi saintSamediSamedi saintDimanchePâquesLundi de Pâques1er maiFête du travailLundiFête du travail24 maiCommonwealth Day (ou Sovereign's Day)LundiCommonwealth Day10 septembreSaint George's Caye Day (or National Day)21 septembreJour de l'IndépendanceLundiIndependence Day12 Jour (ou jour de Christophe Colomb)19 novembre Jour de la colonisation Garifuna25 décembreNoël...

Langue et guide de conversation au Belize

En tant qu'ancienne colonie britannique, la langue officielle du Belize est l'anglais standard avec des règles d'orthographe britanniques, ce qui distingue le Belize de ses voisins hispanophones. L'espagnol, le garifuna (Carib) et les langues/dialectes mayas Kekchi, Mopan et Yucatec sont parlés dans parties du pays. Au nord et à l'ouest de la...

Internet et communications au Belize

Les cabines téléphoniques sont les téléphones publics les plus courants et acceptent les cartes téléphoniques pré-achetées. Les cafés Internet existent dans les grandes zones touristiques, mais ne sont pas courants dans les zones rurales. Auparavant, le gouvernement n'autorisait pas Skype et obligeait les touristes à utiliser leur propre compagnie de téléphone publique. appeler hors du pays. Dans...

Culture du Bélize

Dans le folklore bélizien, il y a les légendes de Lang Bobi Suzi, La Llorona, La Sucia, Luguchu Ellis, Tata Duende, Chatona, X'tabai, Anansi et le Cadejo. La plupart des vacances au Belize sont des vacances traditionnelles du Commonwealth et chrétiennes, bien que certaines soient spécifiques à la culture bélizienne, comme Garifuna Settlement Day et Baron Bliss...

Histoire du Bélize

Comme les régions voisines du Guatemala et du Mexique, cette région a été habitée pendant des milliers d'années par le peuple maya. Ils sont toujours là, une partie importante du peuple et de la culture du Belize. Bien que l'Empire espagnol ait revendiqué la région au 16ème siècle, les Espagnols ont fait peu de...

Asie

Afrique

Europe

PLUS POPULAIRE

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Stay Safe & Healthy in Belize

North AmericaBelizeStay Safe & Healthy in Belize

Read next

Stay Safe in Belize

Belize City is the most dangerous area in Belize, although it is very easy to be safe. Stay in the tourist area that stretches north of the marina to the southern extension east of the main channel. There are many khaki tourist police officers patrolling the area and if you have a problem, don’t hesitate to ask them. Use common sense and do not walk alone after dark. Stay away from tourist or other commercial areas. The southern part of Belize City is both beautiful and dangerous. Otherwise, Belize City is a great place to eat, learn or shop.

Other parts of Belize are generally safe, but like anywhere else in the world, you should always be sceptical when dealing with foreigners. Most of them are really helpful, but you should always be careful.

Under Section 5(1) of the Immigration Act, the government has the right to refuse entry to Belize to LGBT travellers. There is also no legal protection for victims of anti-gay discrimination in Belize.

Stay Healthy in Belize

Belize is a relatively healthy country. Bottled water is a must in most areas. And, unless you only eat at ultra-touristy restaurants, dysentery is likely to strike at some point; be prepared with over-the-counter medicines and prescription antibiotics.

The CDC considers all of Belize, with the exception of Belize City, to be a malaria risk area and recommends the use of the antimalarial drug chloroquine. Dengue fever is also a risk in Belize. Other medications may be recommended in certain circumstances – consult a qualified professional.

Insect/mosquito bites should be avoided by wearing appropriate clothing, repellents and insecticides, and mosquito nets when sleeping in unprotected/unair-conditioned rooms.

The sun, like everywhere in the tropics, is very intense. A hat, high factor sunscreen and sunglasses should suffice.

Many places in Belize are very hot and humid, and dehydration is a risk. One expat suggests drinking as much water as you want and then drinking more.

The adult HIV/AIDS prevalence rate is currently 2.5%, or one in forty adults, which is significantly higher than in most European or North American countries and slightly higher than in other parts of Central America such as Nicaragua or Costa Rica.

How To Travel To Belize

By air Philip S. W. Goldson International Airport (IATA: BZE) is located in Ladyville, northwest of Belize City (about a 30-minute drive). It receives direct international flights from Atlanta, Charlotte, Newark, Miami, Dallas, Houston, Flores, San Salvador, Roatan and San Pedro Sula. By car From Mexico via Chetumal, or on a much...

How To Travel Around Belize

Belize is a relatively small country and transport between most destinations is rarely long or arduous. By air Tropic Air and Maya Island Air both offer several daily flights to various cities in the country, as well as to Ambergris Caye and Caye Caulker. They serve both airports in Belize City,...

Destinations in Belize

Regions in Belize Northern BelizeThe Corozal (coastal) and Orange Walk (inland) districts.The Belize DistrictThis is where the largest city, airport and a number of popular offshore islands are locatedCayoThis central district is bursting with adventure and filled with jungle, caves, rivers, Mayan ruins and much more.Stann CreekCoastal area south of...

Weather & Climate in Belize

Belize has a tropical climate with distinct wet and dry seasons, although there is considerable variation in weather patterns depending on the region. Temperatures vary with altitude, proximity to the coast and the moderating effects of the northeastern Caribbean trade winds. Average temperatures in coastal areas range from 24°C...

Traditions & Customs in Belize

Belizeans are some of the most relaxed people in the world, especially if you venture inland, away from the tourist islands of Ambergris Caye and Caye Caulker. The pace of life is generally slower in Belize, so it is advisable to start any social interaction, even if you are...

Money & Shopping in Belize

The currency of Belize is the dollar (BZD), divided into 100 cents. The Belizean dollar - sometimes written as "B$" or simply as the dollar sign "$" - has been officially pegged to the US dollar (USD) at a ratio of 2:1 since 1978 (e.g. 2 BZ$ = 1 USD)....

Food & Drinks in Belize

Food in Belize The main meal, which can be found almost everywhere, consists of red beans, clean rice and chicken.Most chicken in the country is prepared and served with the bone.Rice and beans is a mixed dish with some spices and usually coconut milk added to make it a sweet...

Things To Do in Belize

Tyrolean crossing Fly over the Belizean rainforest on a zip-line tour. These tours usually start with a short hike to the first base, where an instruction on the safe use of the equipment takes place. Prices range from $65 to $100 and the tours are organised by two companies, Jaguar Paw...

Festivals & Holidays in Belize

DateDayCompliance1 JanuaryNew Year's Day9 MarchBaron Bliss Day (oder National Heroes and Benefactors Day)MondayBaron Bliss DayFridayGood FridaySaturdayHoly SaturdaySundayEasterMondayEaster Monday1 MayLabour DayMondayLabour Day24 MayCommonwealth Day (or Sovereign's Day)MondayCommonwealth Day10 SeptemberSaint George's Caye Day (or National Day)21 SeptemberIndependence DayMondayIndependence DayMondayDay of the Americas12 OctoberAmerica Day (or Columbus Day)November 19Garifuna Settlement Day25 DecemberChristmas...

Language & Phrasebook in Belize

As a former British colony, the official language of Belize is Standard English with British spelling rules, which distinguishes Belize from its Spanish-speaking neighbours. Spanish, Garifuna (Carib) and the Mayan languages/dialects Kekchi, Mopan and Yucatec are spoken in different parts of the country. In the north and west of the...

Internet & Communications in Belize

Phone boxes are the most common public telephones and accept pre-purchased phone cards. Internet cafés exist in larger tourist areas, but are not common in rural areas. Previously, the government did not allow Skype and forced tourists to use their own public phone company to call out of the country. In...

Culture Of Belize

In Belizean folklore there are the legends of Lang Bobi Suzi, La Llorona, La Sucia, Luguchu Ellis, Tata Duende, Chatona, X'tabai, Anansi, and the Cadejo. Most holidays in Belize are traditional Commonwealth and Christian holidays, although some are specific to Belizean culture, such as Garifuna Settlement Day and Baron Bliss...

History Of Belize

Like the neighbouring regions of Guatemala and Mexico, this area was inhabited for thousands of years by the Mayan people. They are still here, an important part of the people and culture of Belize. Although the Spanish Empire claimed the area in the 16th century, the Spanish made little...

Asia

Africa

South America

Europe

North America

Most Popular