Saturday, October 16, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Ukraine

EuropeUkraineVisa & Passport Requirements for Ukraine

Citizens of the European Union, the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Andorra, Vatican City, Monaco, Iceland, Norway, San Marino, Mongolia, Serbia, Montenegro, Georgia, Hong Kong, Israel, Paraguay, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Panama, Turkey, and the Commonwealth of Independent States are no longer required to obtain a tourist visa (except Turkmenistan). Due to Russia’s annexation of Crimea, Ukraine announced intentions in 2014 to impose visa restrictions on travel from Russia.

These visa waivers are only valid for tourist trips of less than 90 days. Citizens of Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, El Salvador, Mauritius, and the Seychelles may acquire visas on arrival.

Visas for other countries are available within a few hours after visiting a Ukrainian consulate after receiving a ‘letter of invitation’ from a prospective lodging or business provider.

More information is available from Ukraine’s embassies throughout the world.

Always keep track of how much money you have on hand. Customs agents may ask about the quantity brought into the nation. It is illegal to import significant sums of Ukrainian money (hryvnia) into Ukraine unless they were reported while leaving the country.

It is recommended to verify customs regulations in advance (e.g., the Boryspil Airport website, which includes an English version), since laws and regulations have a tendency of changing on short and unexpected notice.

You will no longer be needed to fill out an immigration form upon entering the nation.