Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for North Macedonia

EuropeNorth MacedoniaVisa & Passport Requirements for North Macedonia

EU and Schengen signatory citizens may enter with just a valid ID card or passport.

The following individuals do not need visas to enter:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and, Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Holy See, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Serbia, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Turkey, UK, USA, Uruguay and Venezuela.

The stay on the visa must be for no more than 90 days. In terms of how long you may remain in a visa-free country, the time limit for citizens of Turkey, Japan, and Montenegro is 60 days, while the time limit for citizens of all other countries is 90 days.

A multi-entry Schengen visa (valid for the whole area of the Schengen zone) allows any foreign citizen to enter and remain in Macedonia for up to 15 days without the need to hold a Macedonian visa.  The authorities at the border may tell you that you need a visa to enter Macedonia. Remember to remain cool and gently request that they double-check their facts. Passport and vehicle registration details may take an hour to complete a form!