Saturday, September 18, 2021

Destinations in Solomon Islands

Australia and OceaniaSolomon IslandsDestinations in Solomon Islands

Islands in Solomon Islands

the northernmost region, which comprises the Treasury Islands, Shortland Islands, and Choiseul itself

Florida and Russell Islands

Guadalcanal (Honiara)
the main island, which contains the capital city and the primary airport

New Georgia Islands
New Georgia, as well as a slew of small islands and atolls


Rennell and Bellona

Previously, this island was known as San Cristóbal.

Santa Isabel
where the first European encounter with the Solomon Islands occurred

Santa Cruz Islands
small, isolated islands in the Solomons’ south-east, closer to Vanuatu than anyplace else in the Solomons

Cities in Solomon Islands

  • Honiara – capital
  • Aola Bay
  • Lofung
  • Noro
  • Viru Harbor
  • Yandina