Friday, September 10, 2021

Visa & Passport Requirements for Kiribati

Australia and OceaniaKiribatiVisa & Passport Requirements for Kiribati

Nationals and citizens of the following countries are exempt from obtaining a visa before entering Kiribati if their intended stay is for 30 days or less: Belize, Federated States of Micronesia, Macao (only in respect of Macao Special Administrative Region Passport holders), Marshall Islands, Palau, Republic of China (Taiwan), Republic of South Korea.

Nationals and residents of the countries listed below are not required to acquire a visa before visiting Kiribati:

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cook Islands, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Grenada, Greece, Hong Kong (only for holders of British National Overseas Passports and Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Passports), Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxemboug, Luxembourg

Honolulu, USA; Suva, Fiji; Hamburg, Germany; Tokyo, Japan; Seoul, Korea; Auckland, New Zealand; and London, United Kingdom all have honorary consulates. Visas may also be acquired by writing to the Principal Immigration Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PO Box 68, Bairiki, Tarawa, KIRIBATI (Central Pacific). Caution: Do not apply directly to Tarawa within a couple of months of your departure date, or if you need your passport for any reason. Generally, it is preferable to contact the closest consulate overseas. It is not necessary for you to be a resident of the nation in which the consulate is situated.